Mosip deployment

Hello all, I’m new to mosip and all and I’m trying to set it up locally but can’t find where to start. My main goal is to be able to verify a mosip registered user and possibly get some kyc documents in a dev environment for a simple demo.

Any help or assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hi @darksuei

To start using MOSIP services and deploy it in your system locally you can start referring to the instructions given here On-Prem without DNS Installation Guidelines - MOSIP Docs 1.2.0

You have to create 6 VMs, one for MOSIP Nginx, and 5 for MOSIP nodes. You should have resources that are adequate, enough vCPU, RAM, and storage per VM then there shouldn’t be a problem.

Please go through this in case of further issues in following this process please write back to us on the same thread.

Best Regards,
Team MOSIP

Hello,
I was directed to fill out this form in order to get UIN demo credentials for the Inji collab test environment.

I would really appreciate it if i could get some feedback on my application.

Thanks in advance!!

Hello @darksuei

Yes we have received your request and will share the UIN details via direct DM or email.

Best Regards,
Team MOSIP

1 Like

Helllo @sanchi-singh24

I am still awaiting the UIN details as promised. Your swift response would be greatly appreciated.

Hi @darksuei

I have shared the UIN on the email ID that was filled in the form response. Please check your email to find your UIN details.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the delay from our end.

Best Regards,
Team MOSIP

Hello @sanchi-singh24

I have received the UIN credentials, thank you very much. However i have another issue, my primary usecase for mosip (collab environment) is for kyc verification. I have gone through the docs regarding this and it seems that in order for me to use the collab api, I would need an api key, eKYC-Partner-ID, and MISP-LK (this seems to be a license key of some sort).